## **APPENDIX C**

2015-2016 IPLI Advisory Board





## IPLI Advisory Board 2015-2016

Groups	Board Member
State Superintendent Appointment	<ul> <li>Todd Bess, Executive Director, Indiana Association of School Principals, Indianapolis</li> </ul>
2. Practicing public school principals	<ul> <li>Michelle Lavin, Wadsworth Elementary School, Griffith Public Schools</li> </ul>
3. Members of the general assembly	<ul> <li>The Honorable Carlin Yoder</li> <li>Indiana State Senator</li> <li>200 West Washington Street</li> <li>Indianapolis, IN 46204</li> </ul>
4. Experts in administration, supervision, curriculum development, or evaluation who are members of the faculty of a state supported university	<ul> <li>Dr. Steve Gruenert, Department Chair, Indiana State University Department of Educational Leadership</li> </ul>
5. Practicing school superintendents	Dr. Paul Kaiser, Beech Grove City Schools
6. Parents of public school age children	<ul> <li>Nicole Law, Leadership &amp; Learning Center, Indianapolis</li> </ul>
7. Practicing public school teachers	<ul> <li>Zachary Waggoner, Cedar Hall Community School, Evansville</li> </ul>
8. Members of the business or industry community	Rick Burger, Duke Energy, Terre Haute
9. Others:	<ul> <li>John. T. Coopman, Executive Director, Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents, Indianapolis</li> </ul>

